Parent Information

Latest Newsletter

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 - Tuesday 1 February to Thursday 14 April 

Monday 7 February Waitangi Day

Good Friday 15 April

Easter Monday 18 April - School holiday

Easter Tuesday 19 April - School holiday

ANZAC Day 25 April - School holiday

Term 3 - Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September

Term 2 - Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July 

Monday 6 June Queens Birthday 

Friday 24 June Matariki

Term 4 - Monday 17 October to Wednesday 14 December 

Monday 24 October Labour Day

School Uniform

Rotorua Primary School has a compulsory uniform that must be purchased from The Warehouse. New enrolments have a 2 weeks grace period to purchase uniforms.

Years 1-6

Screen Shot 2022-08-30 at 11.22.50 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-08-30 at 11.23.16 AM.png

Years 7-8

Screen Shot 2022-08-30 at 11.21.31 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-08-30 at 11.21.55 AM.png

Enrolment 

Our School Day

School is an everchanging place and no two days look the same. Below is an outline of the key times of our school day.

8.05am  - School opens (students to wait in Waharoa/shelter before this time)

9.00am -  Classes begin

10.25am -  Morning interval (25minutes) Rooms 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 14

10.55am -  Morning Interval (25 minutes) Rooms 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15

12.30pm -  Lunch break (40 minutes) Rooms 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 14

1.10pm -  Lunch break (40 minutes) Rooms 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15

2.00pm -  Afternoon interval (10 minutes) Rooms 1, 2, 3, 4 5, 6, 7, 8, 14

2.10pm -  Afternoon interval (10minutes) Rooms 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15

3.00pm -  Classes end

3.30pm -  School closes (All students should have been picked up at this time)

 

Our school does not finish early on wet days.

Absences

If for any reason your child is unable to attend school or is absent at any time, please advise the school office/teacher by either telephone (07-348-8159), email (office@rp.school.nz) or via our school App on the morning of absence or prior to the absence.